Fragrance Lake Road

Stats:

12.01.14

3.4 mi rt

gain: ~800 ft

max: 824 ft

me and my dog

gpx track, use at your own risk: Frag

Fragrance Lake Rd 12.01.14

Short little gambol up Fragrance Lake Road (parking at N48 38.789 W122 29.181)  then off on a side road for a bit.  Miranda wasn’t lovin the miles today so I kept  it short.  When we got to a spot in the road next to a ridge, we shwacked up the ridge to a spot that had a good view of the islands and we just sat enjoying our time together.  It is sad to know that my girl can no longer log the back to back miles but I am lucky to have spent so many good miles with her, I will do whatever it takes to keep her out there with me even if it means doing shorter, easier hikes some days.

This entry was posted in Chuckanut, Local. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

