Manly North, Xmas eve

stats:

12.24.14

2.6 mi rt

gain: 878 ft

max: 1352 ft

Miranda and I sneak away

gpx track, use at your own risk: Manly North

manly north xmas eve

I was able to sneak away for just a short while to get a walk in with the dog this Christmas Eve.  I didn’t get on trail until after 3 so I went to my close default hike, Manly North.  Went up the road to the new trail, new trail to connector road then a short walk up to the top and down the old trail.  Given that this is what I call an ipod hike (freeway noise), I took my ipod and listened to part of a Quirks and Quarks podcast.  Didn’t see a soul and didn’t get rained on and listening to science so it was a good time outside.

This entry was posted in Local, Lookout Mnt., Manly North. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

