Devils Mountain take two

stats:

1.11.15

14.2 mi rt

gain: about 1000 ft.

max: 1191 ft

Dave and Staci, Fudge and Barkley, Miranda and me

gpx track, use at your own risk: Devil

Devil with D and S 1.11.15

Yes, I know I just did this hike with my other Dave but this Dave and Stacie were willing to drive up to my area and we were looking into what hikes to do.  I had been wanting to do a hike in this area called Split Rock but we were unsure of the approach so we decided on this one instead.  The day was even more cloudy than the last time I came up here so even though I hear there are views, I have no proof.

We decided on parking at the south end (N48 20.496 W122 12.684) and start there like I did before but this time we did an out and back instead of a hike through.  The hike is pretty low key, all on graveled or hard pack roads.  There is very little gain until you are actually going up the mountain but there way to the mountain is rolly polly.

While we didn’t get any views we did see this little guy.  He was moving quite slowly due to the cold and was crossing the road.  Why did the rough skinned newt cross the road?

DSCN7195

We had a good time and were back to the cars well before dark.  The pups were tired and I am sure they all slept well that night.

This entry was posted in Not local. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Devils Mountain take two

  1. Pingback: 2015 | gambolingwithmonique

Leave a Reply

