Inspiration

A couple of years ago, three or four, I have forgotten, I tore the cartilage under my knee cap (trochlear leasion).  They went in and cleaned up the hole then drilled into the bone above (micro-fracturing) in an attempt to get mast cells to populate the area with fibroid cartilage. Happened the day after I jammed my knee glissading down from Camp Muir on Rainier.  I was pretty bummed.  I was in a leg brace with my knee held straight for three months.

Somehow I stumbled on a website written by a local super woman, Steph Abegg, and on it she detailed her journey back from an injury.  She was my inspiration that helped me keep focused on my recovery.  Steph kicks butt in every way, she may never know how she touches other lives.

Now that I am on day two with the broken fibula, I was starting to fall in to the pity party place.  That has to stop!  So now I am of clearer mind and new focus ready to undertake this journey of healing and recovery.  I will do it to the best of my ability so that I may be out there again as soon as possible.  Dave got us permits for St. Helen on the 5 of July so I need to be ready by then.

Adapt  Improvise  Overcome

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

