The Beauty of the Boot…or, I can see my leg!

Oh happy days, I can shower!  Oh how I have missed you shower.  My cast came off today and now I have a boot.  I am still non-weight bearing but at least I can shower and when I am just sitting around with my leg up, now I can sit around with my leg up and not have anything on it!  Not only that but I can move my foot!  The foot and ankle are still quite swollen but being able to move it should help reduce the swelling.  Of course right now it hurts to move it but baby steps here.

Conversation with the doctor:

me: I drive a manual, can I engage the clutch and be able to drive?

him: no, not for three weeks

me: can I swim to try to preserve some muscle integrity?

him: no, not for three weeks

me: can I ride my stationary recumbent bike to try to preserve some muscle integrity?

him: no, not for three weeks

me: can I move my foot?

him: yes

Baby steps.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

