Wickersham North 9.11.15

stats:

4.4 mi rt

gain: not really

gpx track, use at your own risk: Wicker N.

Wickersham North

I have duties as a land steward for the Land Trust.  One such duty is to walk the properties and make sure all is good.  I walked the southern part of the Wickersham Forest property back in July, today I did the northern part.  Miranda joined me since it was short and easy.

P1010812

The biggest issue on this property is trespassing.  I encourage having public lands set aside for ALL to use, this includes orv’s and motorcycles.  And I hate to generalize (if I really hated it I wouldn’t do it, would I) but it seems like if there is a piece of property that is anywhere near dnr land, they treat it all as their private playground and build trail systems throughout.  When we put up signs denoting the boundaries, they take them down. It is an ongoing problem.  Stepping down from the soapbox now.

This entry was posted in Local, WLT. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wickersham North 9.11.15

  1. Pingback: 2015 | gambolingwithmonique

Leave a Reply

